custominserts2

APARTMENT REVIEWS IN West Jordan

Leave us a review. We love the feedback
Home / Review
Loading...

RESIDENT REVIEWS

See what other people are saying about our Wilshire Place apartments! At Wilshire Place Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself.

S
01/24/2017

I have lived here for the past two years, it's a great place to live. The management in the office has gotten a lot better over time, expecially Stacey the mangager she is a wonderful person to have in the office a long with the other two gals. Everytime i have had a problem they have beem quick to get it takin care of! I would recommend this place to anyone!

K
10/02/2016

I posted a review saying they had bad internet, but now that they have upgraded it to faster internet. It's amazing keep up the great work wilshire.

J
08/09/2016


B
05/14/2016


A
05/02/2016

Did a lease take over here and it started a bit sour. Old policy has been thrown out and new management has taken over since we moved in 2.5 years ago. I haven't had a single issue unresolved. We had trouble with some snotty neighbors and the management handled it. We had an issue with a couple of our arc-detecting circuit breakers and they handled that in a very timely manner as well. We are up on our lease again and are moving to a larger place in the same complex. The staff have been extraordinarily accommodating and have been great to converse with as well as the business aspect of the place. I was looking around at other options and one of the reasons we are staying here is because of how great the staff is.

M
03/23/2016

I moved in last summer because of the awesome customer service from the manager. Shortly after moving in I had some issues with my carpet having a funky smell to it. They tried sending carpet cleaners back in but after a few days the smell came right back. After a few days they finally replaced carpet in the room I was having issues in and now everything is great! I gave my notice to move out in November because there was a change in office staff but turns out the manager was just out on maternity leave. She came back and did everything possible to get me to stay. Of course I cancelled, who doesn't want to stay in an apartment where management bends over backwards to keep you happy? I renewed my contract and will be a happy camper til I buy a house... Forgot to mention, they have this awesome home buyer program for anyone looking to purchase or build a home.

D
03/23/2016

I have nothing but great things to say about Wiltshire and their staff! I have now moved out because of issues with my last roommate! But my last month their I was very nervous about rent being taken care of, because my roommate left me to hang high and dry to pay the full rent. Will shire office staff helped me come up with a resolution to deal with my rent and they were very understanding to my situation and helped me figure out the cheapest option to deal with my rent! I was so happy with the ending result! I have referred so many of my friends to this complex and they all are very happy with their apartments!

G
03/23/2016

I just moved in and paid $15 for a parking stall. It was worth every penny because parking does get a little hectic sometimes. Also I put a work order in and maintenance fixed the issue that same day. Maintenance and the office staff are incredible, they care about the tenants. I had someone park behind my spot and blocked me in. A tow truck came within 30 minutes and moved the car. Wilshire is a great place to live and I will recommend it to everybody.

N
02/27/2016

DISCLOSURE: I was merely a prospective resident, I decided against leasing here due to the overwhelming proportion of negative reviews. My wife and I are selling our house and in need of an apartment for about six or so months before relocating out of state. We stopped in on Monday, February 22, 2016 as Wilshire is very near our son's school and wanted to maintain a degree of normalcy for him until we depart Utah. Dixie at the Wilshire office was very pleasant and showed us a beautiful 2-bedroom model. Upon entering the model, my wife and I knew the floor plan was exactly what we had been looking for (this was the fourth or fifth complex we had looked at to this point). We were both quite excited that seemingly our search was over. We prepared applications and intended on delivering the following day the $60 for application fees ($30 ea) along with $199 fee to hold the unit we wanted. Wanting to ensure we made the right choice and there were no hidden issues, I perused these reviews on Google and became rather concerned that we may be in store for issues we would rather not subject ourselves to. There were some negative posts that did not concern us. Primarily any posts having to do with dogs and noise complaints where the poster was the subject of complaints. There were a number of complaints that were thematic such as, inconsistent application of fees, incorrect calculations, failure to record payments, overflowing trash receptacles, poor parking accommodations, and probably most often were complaints about the seemingly arbitrary nature of calculating how much of one's deposit that should be returned. I expect it to take some getting used to returning to apartment life after so many years of being a homeowner but the last thing I want is to subject myself to what appears to be the potential for unneeded discord. One might say that the problems of others should not necessarily be our own; I for one find it easier to look elsewhere than to find out for myself. **UPDATE** CREDIT GIVEN WHERE CREDIT IS EARNED: I have updated the initial 3 of 5 stars I gave to now 4 of 5 stars based on the rapid response from the owner or owner's representative. I profess that I am impressed that they would pay such close attention to these reviews that a response is nearly immediate. I might have given Wilshire Place another shot had I already not found another place. Because the owner/owner's representative appears to be legitimately concerned about the reviews I would encourage anyone who might find themselves with the same concerns that I had to discuss these concerns with management. Had I done so I may have been satisfied and decided to give them a shot. Thank you Wilshire Place.

B
05/22/2015

They are very nice and new! The views are so pretty with the mountains and the city- Looking through the reviews, everyone who has a neg. review, I have no idea what you're talking about. The new management has really taken care of everyone and made sure the area is really nice! They now have a lawn crew who comes out about once or twice a week to pick up any leftover pet poop and also to mow the lawn. Everyone is super friendly :)


Call Us
(844) 201-7390
Address
6447 Wilshire Park Avenue
West Jordan, UT 84081
Office Hours
Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Sunday: Closed

play-button